Attempting Vegan Update 28/05

As you may have seen from my previous posts, I attempted vegan for 5 days. On the 6th day, after I had finished my 5 days I had beef burritos. I felt like I was going to be sick. From that moment, I realised I actually do not enjoy meat. In my mind, it’s a waste of money for something I do not enjoy.

For the past 6 days, I have not eaten any meat products, but have continued to consume dairy and eggs when it is in an item / ingredient. I feel amazing. I think I will be able to eventually go completely vegan full time, but for now vegetarian is a lot less restrictive to my diet, and I am feeling great. As I mentioned in my Vegan posts, I don’t drink milk or eat any other dairy product, but if it is in an ingredient ie. pasta, I will eat it.

Finiding vegetarian options is also a lot easier in New Zealand than a vegan option, and it would play on my mind if I ordered something only to find out it did contain an animal product.

So, just a small update but I am happy with where my eating is at at the moment, and I am so far enjoying my vegetarian diet.

 

-R

 

Leave a Reply

